The Healthy Back Blog: For mums


Lack of Sleep!! by louisehampton
July 4, 2011, 11:32 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , ,

If like me you have a baby who just won’t sleep it is really important to get rest when you can. I also have a 2 year old so where as with my first I would sleep during the day when they slept I can only get some rest this time when my 2 year old also has a nap.

Doing exercise definitely helps me to go into a deeper sleep and also makes me feel better when I have had a bad night. I don’t get a chance to go to the gym but simply going for a walk with the kids in a buggy does the trick.

The other thing to realise at 2am when you are feeding is that you are not alone and that there are thousands of people doing the same thing!

Some people find doing a dream feed at around 10pm or when you go to bed can help them go through the night but unfortunately this is not the case with my daughter who still wakes at 1am, 4am and 6am!! Oh well I just keep telling myself it is just a phase and she has got to change soon!!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

