The Healthy Back Blog: For mums


I have a one year old!! by louisehampton
April 22, 2010, 7:13 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , ,

I haven’t been on here the past couple of weeks as it has been manic leading up to Toby’s birthday.

Toby has lots of friends so I decided to have 3 parties so we were not overwhelmed with children. I made three birthday cakes to go with the three parties.

Toby loves iggle piggle so I made a model of him to sit on a number one cake.

The weather has been wonderful so we have been able to get out in the garden. Toby is almost walking but it is a really tough stage for my back as I am either having to lean over to hold him or picking him up every five mins and when he weighs over 12kg he is not light!! I just can’t wait until he starts walking to give my back a rest.

Stretches definitely help my back but there is only so much it can take. Things that help though are making sure he stands up in his cot before I reach in and get him out. I also get him to stand holding onto my legs before I pick him off the floor to limit how far I have to bend down.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

